Not writing.

I haven’t been writing like I should be and I’m disappointed in myself. It’s so easy to get caught up in the movements of the world and forget what your goals are. I’ve been distracted and emotionally drained for many of the evenings this month and it was a challenge just to get out of bed some of those days. The second half of the month must be better than the first and I must find some spark of motivation for the creative process or I’m going to fail this challenge.

Currently, I’m thousands of words behind with no real direction for my work. I think it’s time to shift gears and start working on something more intimate than the original idea. Of course that means starting over with zero words written, but I can be more vested in the ultimate product. Let’s hop down the rabbit hole and see where this takes me.

Leave a Reply

