Crisis Text Line

Many years ago I spent a lot of my time logged in to a European based website designed to help people struggling with mental illness, eating disorders, suicidal thoughts, self-harm, etc. I developed some friendships that have lasted to this day despite the type of person that I was back then. I found people who were willing to listen and generally cared about the people around them. People struggling so much in their own lives taking the time to stop and help someone else.

Now, after all this time has passed, an opportunity has come up for me to give back some of that companionship and listening that was given to me. I’ve applied to be a volunteer for a crisis texting service. I think it’ll be good for me.

 

If you’re interested in this opportunity, apply here.

Leave a Reply

