Starting the day in slacker style.

Now that I’m actually awake and not writing in a sleep dazed coma, I’ve decided that Sunday isn’t going to be that bad after all. I’ve got about half of my reference page done for Theory tomorrow and I’ve decided that I’ll do the other half when I get off shift tonight. It’ll give me something to do while I wind down from the work day and hopefully sleep.

Today is Grandparent’s Day, so here very shortly I’m headed over to my grandparents. I’ve been neglecting family lately and it’s beginning to bother me a lot. It’s a little sad that it takes a day in the month to give me a reality check like that, but at least it’s happened sooner than later.

There’s not much else to say about the last two hours. I’ve been lying around since I got up, just waking up and bringing myself into the day. It’s nice to be able to do that sometimes instead of just having to get up and go. I’ve had enough coffee now, it’s time to start the day. Mid-afternoon, slacker style. Hah.

Leave a Reply

